Skip to Content

Office of the President


President's Senior Cabinet

At Morgan, our primary focus is on instruction - the transmission of knowledge from teacher to student. Research is another important focus, to the extent that it undergirds the scholarship of our faculty and increases the quality of our students' experiences in classrooms and laboratories throughout the campus.

Hongtao Yu

Hongtao Yu
Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
hongtao.yu@morgan.edu

Sidney Evans

Sidney Evans
Executive Vice President, Finance & Administration
sidney.evans@morgan.edu

Don-Terry Veal

Don-Terry Veal
Vice President, State & Federal Relations & Chief of Staff
don-terry.veal@morgan.edu

Kevin Banks

Kevin Banks
Vice President, Student Affairs
kevin.banks@morgan.edu

Donna Howard

Donna Howard
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
donna.howard@morgan.edu

Willie E. May

Willie E. May
Vice President, Research & Economic Development
willie.may@morgan.edu

Bisi Oladipupo

Bisi Oladipupo
Vice President for Technology & CIO, Information Technology
bisi.oladipupo@morgan.edu

Edward Scott

Edward Scott
Vice President & Director, Intercollegiate Athletics
edward.scott@morgan.edu

Kara Turner

Kara Turner
Vice President, Enrollment Management & Student Success
kara.turner@morgan.edu

Armada Grant

Armada Grant
Special Assistant to the President
armada.grant@morgan.edu

Julie Goodwin

Julie Goodwin
General Counsel
julie.goodwin@morgan.edu

Abraham Mauer

Abraham Mauer
Director, Internal Audit & Management Review
abraham.mauer@morgan.edu