academic quad with holmes hall

Office of Human Resources

Welcome to the Office of Human Resources!

The Office of Human Resources' mission is to support our faculty and staff by providing the necessary information to employees. We provide the following services: recruitment and selection, benefits and leave, payroll, time keeping and many other services required in the area of HR management.

Temporary Guidelines Regarding Workplace Assignments, Telework and Absences Due to COVID-19 Related Events and Building Access
Updated: 3/23/2020


Pandemic Telework : Telework Agreement Form

MidYear Election Change Instructions
https://content.govdelivery.com/attachments/MDDBM/2020/05/28/file_attachments/1461708/Initiate%20Life%20Event%20-%20Mid-Year%20Election%20Chg%20%28COVID-19%29%20QRG%20FINAL.pdf

New Dependent Required Documentation
https://content.govdelivery.com/attachments/MDDBM/2020/05/28/file_attachments/1461707/New%20Dependent%20Required%20Supporting%20Documentation.pdf

Forms

2020 MidYear Benefit Election Notification
MidYear Election Attestation
Waiver Attestation


The Office of Human Resources understands the importance of servicing the University and providing a high-level of client support. As the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) remains ever changing, the health and well-being of one another has remained our top priority. Due to social distancing guidelines and to ensure a safe working environment, we have limited face-to-face interaction with employees. Please review the grid below for assistance with your University Human Resources needs. To best service and answer your questions email the contact below:

Main HR
OHR@morgan.edu

Employment Verifications
Msuhr.verification@morgan.edu

Tuition Waivers
tuitionwaivers@morgan.edu

Telework Policy / HR Administration
Armada Grant | Armada.Grant@morgan.edu

Worker's Compensation / OSHA / General HR
Nicole Credle |  Nicole.credle@morgan.edu

Benefits
Marie Armstrong |  Marie.armstrong@morgan.edu

Tuition Waivers
Tielia Bean |  Tielia.bean@morgan.edu

Recruitment
Debbie Duran |  Debbie.Duran@morgan.edu
Latoshia Evans-Blatche |  Latoshia.evans@morgan.edu

HRIS / Contractual Employment
Crystal Nichols |  Crystal.nichols@morgan.edu
Yolanda Elliott |  Yolanda.elliott@morgan.edu
Kadija Fadiora |  Kadija.Fadiora@morgan.edu

University Leave
Monica Waters |  Monica.waters@morgan.edu

Compensation
Maria Burgess |  Maria.burgess@morgan.edu


Identity Theft Information

Faculty Pay Equity Study

Market and Pay Compensation Study

 


Workday Online Access