About Us

The Morgan State Graduate Student Association (MSGSA) is dedicated to the enhancement of the graduate experience at Morgan Statement University. The organization has been established to serve as a foundation for building unity, support, & academic excellence among graduate students as well as the greater Morgan State community.


The purpose of the MSGSA is to serve as the voice of graduate students on the Morgan State campus. The organization will represent the concerns and interests of our students, encourage, recognize, and assist all graduate students academically and socially.


The mission of the MSGSA is to represent and support the interests of Morgan States current and future graduate student community by supporting scholarly activities and providing leadership, service, and social opportunities.


The goals of the MSGSA are:

·        To promote and encourage community service within the Morgan State and Baltimore community.

·        To establish a strong rapport among faculty, staff and administrators.

·        To disseminate information to members pertaining to academic, financial, and social needs.

·        To promote excellence in educational instruction, research and presentation of graduate work.

·        To establish a support network among the Morgan State graduate student community.

 Your MSUGSA Executive Board Members are:

Chad Williams-Bey, President
Khadijah Ali-Coleman, Vice-President
Nnanna Ekedebe, Secretary
Samagbeyi Oluwatoni, Treasurer
David Lawrence, Communications Manager (Broadcast Media & Production)
Lakeisha Mixon, GSA Council Co-Lead
Paris Adkins-Jackson, GSA Council Co-Lead


The GRIND Conference Committee

Khadijah Ali-Coleman (Chair)

Glenn Eichelberger

Christin Smith

Patrice Bryan

Ademola Adesanya

Anita Yawson

Thea R. Celestine

Social Committee

Khadijah Ali-Coleman (Co-Chair)

Glenn Eichelberger

Shardae Fitzgerald

Patrice Bryan (Co-Chair)

Community Programs and Social Justice Committee

Khadijah Ali-Coleman (Chair)

Glenn Eichelberger

Chanaurii Bennett

Shardae Fitzgerald

Shirina Cannon

Shenell Bolden

Timothy Folorunsho

Otis L .Eldridge

Anita Yawson

Opportunities and Awards Committee

Khadijah Ali-Coleman

Julia Bryon

Samagbeyi Oluwatoni

Outreach And Communications Committee

David Lawrence (Chair)

Janay Reece

Ibipo Babalola

Monica Hutchins

Anita Yawson

Ayana Malone