The GRADUATE COUNCIL shall be comprised of voting and non-voting members. All members of the GRADUATE COUNCIL shall have equal voice in the debate of its business. Only voting members, however, shall have the power to vote on matters before the GRADUATE COUNCIL.

Article 2. A: Voting Members
The voting members shall include: the CHAIRPERSONS, a STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE, and the Dean of the School of Graduate Studies.

Article 2. B: Non-Voting Members
Non-voting members shall include: ex-officio members including the President, the Provost and Vice-President for Academic Affairs, the DEANS, and the GRADUATE COORDINATORS.

Article 2. C: Proxy Voting
Members may vote by proxy upon written notice to the Dean of the SCHOOL OF GRADUATE STUDIES. Proxy votes must be submitted in writing to the Dean of the SCHOOL OF GRADUATE STUDIES a minimum of three business days prior to the scheduled meeting of the GRADUATE COUNCIL.