Morgan Well Represented in Lifesavers Traffic Safety Scholars Awards

Dr. Seyedehsan DadvarIstiak Bhuyan

Three graduate students and a recent Ph.D. graduate from Morgan State University have been named National Traffic Safety Scholars (TSS) 2019 and awarded a $1,000 scholarship to attend the 38th annual National Lifesavers Conference on Highway Safety Priorities from March 31 to April 2, 2019, in Louisville, Kentucky.

Samira Ahangari, Istiak Bhuyan, Amirezza Nickkar and Dr. Seyedehsan Dadvar are among just 50 college students selected through a competitive application process.

Amirreza Nickkar

The Lifesavers Conference showcases the latest research, evidence-based strategies, proven countermeasures, and promising innovative approaches for addressing the nation's most pressing traffic safety problems. The goal of the TSS program is to showcase the diversity of opportunities in traffic safety and encourage students, regardless of discipline, to pursue a career in a dynamic field that draws from a variety disciplines from engineering, education and enforcement to communications, business, marketing, medicine, public health, political science, counseling, and more.

Samira Ahangari