academic quad with holmes hall

Research Administration

UPDATE: OUR NEW LOCATION IS TYLER HALL, SUITE 304. 

The Office of Research Administration (ORA), formely know as Office of Sponsored Programs and Research, has the primary administrative responsibility to provide needed services and support in the University's efforts to obtain such external funding. We serve as the central coordinating unit for the University's externally sponsored research activities and projects. The Office of Research Administration also processes, monitors, and facilitates the evaluation of all sponsored research projects to ensure that all grants and contracts are consistent with institutional goals, policies and procedures. 

History of Morgan State University Office of Sponsored Programs and Research


Pre-Award

Post-Award

Funding Sources

 

Research Compliance

Resources

News/Events

                   

WHO ARE WE


Dr. Farin Kamangar

Interim Assistant Vice President for Research Administration

farin.kamangar@morgan.edu / 301-655-9280

Dr. Edet Isuk 

Director, Research Compliance (Chief of Staff to VP-RED)

edet.isuk@morgan.edu / 443-885-3447

Ailing Zhang 

Grants Manager 

 ailing.zhang@morgan.edu  / 443-885-4118

Deshun Li

Research Budget Development Specialist

 deshun.li@morgan.edu / 443-885-3309

Sharon John

Effort Reporting Manager

sharon.john@morgan.edu / 443-885-4697

Julianita Alexander

 Budget Officer

julianita.alexander@morgan.edu / 443-885-3606

Matthew Lee 

Contracts Specialist

matthew.lee@morgan.edu / 443-885-4390

Envia Malone

Assistant to the VP for Research Administration

envia.malone@morgan.edu / 443-885-4044