Departmental Office Directory 2019 Spring Semester

Program Faculty

M.K. Asante, Jr., MFA, Associate Professor
Office Location: Comm 219
Phone: 443-885-4090
Email: Molefi.Asante@morgan.edu


Tristan Abbott, Ph.D., Assistant Professor & Director of the Writing Center
Office Location: Richardson Library 141
Phone: 443-885-4789
Email: Tristan.Abbott@morgan.edu


Titilayo Akanke, MA, Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 226
Phone: 443-885-4621
Email: Ime.Akanke@morgan.edu


Sheri J. Booker, MFA, Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 202-D
Phone: 443-885-1757
Email: Sheri.Booker@morgan.edu


Leiza Brown, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 223
Phone: 443-885-1760
Email: Leiza.Brown@morgan.edu


Brett Butler, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Office Location: Holmes Hall 220
Phone: 443-885-1750
Email: Brett.Butler@morgan.edu


Kimberly Collins, MFA, Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 216
Phone: 443-885-1167
Email: Kimberly.Collins@morgan.edu


Julie Cary Conger, Ph.D., Associate Professor & Coordinator of Graduate Studies
Office Location: Holmes Hall 213
Phone: 443-885-1742
Email: Julie.Conger@morgan.edu


Betty Davis, MA, Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall
Phone: 443-885-
Email: Betty.Davis@morgan.edu


Inte'a DeShields, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 229
Phone: 443-885-4571
Email: InteA.DeShields@morgan.edu


Johnnie Fields, MA, Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 202-H
Phone: 443-885-3435
Email: Johnnie.Fields@morgan.edu


Jaki Hall, MA, Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 221
Phone: 443-885-1592
Email: Jaqueline.Hall@morgan.edu


Mary Henderson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Office Location: Holmes Hall 202-E
Phone: 443-885-1749
Email: Mary.Henderson@morgan.edu


Karl Henzy, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Office Location: Holmes Hall 214
Phone: 443-885-1166
Email: Karl.Henzy@morgan.edu


Abigail Higgs, MA, Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 208
Phone: 443-885-1745
Email: Abigail.Higgs@morgan.edu


Dolan Hubbard, Ph.D., Professor & Chairperson
Office Location: Holmes Hall 206
Phone: 443-885-3165
Email: Dolan.Hubbard@morgan.edu


Denise Jarrett, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Office Location: Holmes Hall 202-F
Phone: 443-885-1592
Email: Denise.Jarrett@morgan.edu


Milford Jeremiah, Ph.D., Professor and University Grand Marshall
Office Location: Holmes Hall 217
Phone: 443-885-1754
Email: Milford.Jeremiah@morgan.edu


Larry Johnson, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 218
Phone: 443-885-2017
Email: Larry.Johnson@morgan.edu


Linda Johnson, MA, Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 230
Phone: 443-885-4583
Email: Linda.Johnson@morgan.edu


Jonathan Luftig, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 202-B
Phone: 443-885-4102
Email: Jonathan.Luftig@morgan.edu


Helen Madry, MA, Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 207
Phone: 443-885-1753
Email: Helen.Madry@morgan.edu


Melanie Marotta, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 227
Phone: 443-885-1747
Email: Melanie.Marotta@morgan.edu


Robert Matunda, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 202-K
Phone: 443-885-1746
Email: Robert.Matunda@morgan.edu


Abdoulaye Mbaye, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 210
Phone: 443-885-1162
Email: Abdoulaye.Mbaye@morgan.edu


Keith Mehlinger, MFA, Associate Professor
Coordinator of Screenwriting and Animation (SWAN)
Coordinator of Film & Visual Storytelling (English Graduate Studies)
Director of the Digital Media Center (Film Arts & Sciences)
Office Location: Holmes Hall G-05 E
Phone: 443-885-4344 (Digital Media Center)
Phone: 443-885-1741
Email: Keith.Mehlinger@morgan.edu


L. Adam Mekler, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office Location: Holmes Hall 228
Phone: 443-885-4032
Email: Adam.Mekler@morgan.edu


Paul Mukundi, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 222
Phone: 443-885-2016
Email: Paul.Mukundi@morgan.edu


Joy Myree-Mainor, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Office Location: Holmes Hall 202-C
Phone: 443-885-1751
Email: Joy.MyreeMainor@morgan.edu


Adele Newson-Horst, Ph.D., Professor
Office Location: Holmes Hall 209
Phone: 443-885-3978
Email: Adele.NewsonHorst@morgan.edu


Anita Pandey, Ph.D., Professor
Office Location: Holmes Hall 211
Phone: 443-885-1752
Email: Anita.Pandey@morgan.edu


Tyrone Stanley, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 202-G
Phone: 443-885-1744
Email: Tyrone.Stanley@morgan.edu


A.J. Verdelle, MFA, Assistant Professor & Coordinator of Creative Writing
Office Location: Holmes Hall 221
Phone: 443-885-1994
Email: Angela.Verdelle@morgan.edu


David W. Warfield, MFA, Associate Professor
Office Location: Holmes Hall G-05A
Phone: 443-885-4344
Email: David.Warfield@morgan.edu


Nicole Watford, MA, Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 214
Phone: 443-885-4050
Email: Nicole.Watford@morgan.edu


Elizabeth Watson, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office Location: Holmes Hall 202-I
Phone: 443-885-4033
Email: Elizabeth.Watson@morgan.edu


J.A. White, Ph.D., Associate Professor & Assistant Chairperson
Office Location: Holmes Hall 206
Phone: 443-885-3165
Email: Judy.White@morgan.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dale Beran, MFA
Office Location: G-05-B
Phone: 443-885-4344
Email: Dale.Beran@morgan.edu


David Roberts, MFA
Office Location: G-05
Phone: 443-885-4344
Email: David.Roberts@morgan.edu


Kobina Yankah, MFA
Office Location: G-05
Phone: 443-885-4344
Email: Kobina.Yankah@morgan.edu

Staff

Ella Stevens
Office Location: HO206D
Phone: 443-885-1761
Email: Ella.Stevens@morgan.ed


Crystal Brown-Helem
Office Location: HO206
Phone: 443-885-1762
Email: Crystal.Brown-Helem@morgan.edu


Jessica Pettiford
Office Location: HOG05C
Phone: 443-885-
Email: Jessica.Pettiford@morgan.edu


Jacqueline Cozart
Office Location: HO206
Phone: 443-885-4205
Email: Jacqueline.Cozart@morgan.edu

  



Explore English