Delta Omega | Beta Epsilon Chapter

Delta Omega is a national honor society for graduate students in public health. The Society was founded in 1924 at Johns Hopkins University. In 2006, Morgan State University founded the Beta Epsilon Chapter of Delta Omega. We are honored to be one of the more than 70 chapters located throughout the world, with a total membership of over 14,000. Annually, new members are elected based upon outstanding performance - scholarship in student members, teaching and research in faculty members, and community service in alumni and honorary members. Membership in Delta Omega reflects the dedication of an individual to quality in the field of public health and to protection and advancement of the health of all people.


Current Officers

President: Yan Wang, DrPH
Vice President: Avareena Schools-Cropper, MPH


Student Members
Year Name
2006 Kimberly Ross, MPH
2006 Avareena Schools-Cropper, MPH
2007 Kyle Esdaille, MPH
2007 Dr. Yan Wang
2008 Tonya Brewer, MPH
2008 Dr. Monique Howard
2008 Caroline Kingori, MPH
2008 Dr. Steva Komeh
2012 Mercedes Proctor, MPH
2012 Erica Revis, MPH


Faculty Members
Year Name
2006 Dr. Yvonne Bronner
2006 Dr. Allan Noonan
2007 Dr. Fernando Wagner
2008 Dr. Eduardo Velasco
2012 Dr. Andrea Kidd Taylor


Alumni Members
Year Name
2006 Martine Etienne, MPH
2006 Oluwadamilola Olaku, MPH
2007 Dr. Lorece Edwards
2007 Dr. Donna Elliston
2007 Dr. Abimbola Idowu
2007 Dr. Ludmilla Wikkeling-Scott
2008 Dr. Keisha Stokes-Hightower
2008 Dr. Emmanuel Obiako


Honorary Members
Year Name
2007 Delegate Shirley Nathan-Pulliam
2008 Dr. Carlessia Hessein