Committees & Officers

Our Committees

  • Faculty Institute: Co-sponsors annual continental breakfast to welcome faculty and recruit members.
  • Cultural: Arranges cultural activities for events, including celebrations, teas, etc.
  • Scholarship: Reviews MSU student applications for the Lucy D. Holmes Annual Scholarship of $1,000
  • Homecoming: Supports MSU’s annual Homecoming Event in October; provides plaques to Mr. & Ms. Morgan State at half-time.
  • Hospitality: Offers cards, messages and services to members of the MSU Community
  • Newsletter: Highlights MSU Women’s activities, events and programs
  • Fundraisers: Coordinates outings and activities in support of special causes (Day at the Theater, etc.)
  • Telephone Tree: Contacts MSU Women members to communicate pertinent information
  • University Memorial Chapel: Participates in annual worship service 

Our Officers

  • President: Dr. Earlene Johnson Roberts
  • 1st Vice President: TBA
  • 2nd Vice President: Ms. Nina Hopkins
  • Recording Secretary: Ms. Kathryn Dyson
  • Corresponding Secretary: Ms. Emily Henry
  • Treasurer: Ms. Virginia B. Vauls
  • Financial Secretary: Ms. Linette Carter
  • Historian: Ms. Alice Downs & Ms. Toya Corbett
  • Parliamentarian: Ms. June Dennis