Morgan State University Board of Regents

Morgan State University is governed by the Board of Regents, a 15 member board, as established under Title 14 of the Education Article, Annotated Code of Maryland. The Governor of Maryland appoints Board members for six-year terms, except for the student regent who is appointed for a one-year term. The Board appoints the University President, who serves at the pleasure of the Board. The Board also sets admission standards, review and approves university policies, budgets, and establishes the regulatory framework within which the individual units operate. 


The previously scheduled Teleconference of the Executive Committee has been rescheduled.  The dates of the Executive Committee 2015 meetings are as follows: March 12th, April 30th, July 30th, October 29th.   These meetings will commence at 7:00 p.m. 

* * * * * * *